Rhett Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 17 Mar 2018 08:27:47 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 16, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2018.html <p>15 solo focusing on posture again. Ended up running about 30 seconds per mile faster than I have been on my long runs.&nbsp;</p> <p>Then core.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 16 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 15, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2018.html <p>6 easy on the trails.&nbsp;</p> <p>Today&rsquo;s form focus: &nbsp;ears&nbsp;over shoulders over hips over ankles... everything nice and straight.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 15 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 14, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2018.html <p>Core only today.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 14 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 13, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2018.html <p>6 easy focusing on running tall.&nbsp;</p> <p>Then&nbsp;core.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2018.html <p>After the rain we got this weekend the trails were beautiful this morning. &nbsp;I often listen to podcasts as I run. &nbsp;I was listening to a Trail Runner Nation podcast from last Friday entitled &quot;Running Never Felt so Good.&quot; &nbsp;It was all about proper running form. &nbsp;I highly recommend it. &nbsp;Since I am focussing on weight loss not perfomance during March and April, my running has just been something to maintain, but now I&#39;ve decided to work on my running form also during March and&nbsp;April, so I again will have some focus to my running.</p> <p>6 miles</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 10, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2018.html <p>6 easy on the trails. Since I&rsquo;m focusing on weight loss not performance right now, my energy level was noticeably lower than normal today. &nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 09, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2018.html <p>Blake was sick so I was solo again. 14 miles... nothing noteworthy.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 09 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 08, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2018.html <p>Hot tub then core. I&rsquo;m really liking these hot tub days. I&rsquo;m sure they will be key to my sub 3 goal. :)</p> Thu, 08 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 07, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2018.html <p>7 easy then core.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 07 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 06, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2018.html <p>6 easy then core.</p> <p>I have finally come up with a game plan.&nbsp; I registered for Revel Mt. Lemon Marathon in Tuscon, AZ&nbsp;on November 3.&nbsp; It&#39;s a ways out, but I&#39;m going to make a serious effort to get back under 3 hours again.&nbsp; My plan is to spend March and April loosing weight.&nbsp; I&#39;d like to get around 152.&nbsp; That is the weight I was when I ran my previous 2 sub 3s.&nbsp; Then I&#39;m going to spend the summer building a large base mileage with mostly slow easy running.&nbsp; Then I will use September and October to work on building speed for the marathon.&nbsp; If I can stay healthy, I think I should be able to go sub 3 again, especially on this course which has a serious elevation drop and is pretty much guaranteed to be cold. Heck, it&#39;s almost cheating.</p> Tue, 06 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 05, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2018.html <p>8 miles a little faster than easy then core work.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 03, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2018.html <p>&nbsp;3 playing soccer.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 03 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 02, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2018.html <p>10 easy miles solo since Blake is out of town.</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 01, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2018.html <p>Hot tub then core work. I must be getting soft, but I really enjoyed that.</p> Thu, 01 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 28, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2018.html <p>10 nice and slow on the trails on a beautiful crisp morning the day after a nice rain storm.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 27, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2018.html <p>7 easy then some light core work</p> Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 26, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2018.html <p>Still a bit sore from soccer on Saturday, so I sat in the hot tub for about 30 minutes then did some core work.</p> Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 24, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2018.html <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>I played soccer today and survived the whole time without injury. I ran a lot and was sucking wind a few times. &nbsp;No injuries but I sure am sore right now.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 24 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2018.html <p>16 easy on the roads with Blake.&nbsp; Good conversation as always.</p> Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 22, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2018.html <p>Early morning work meeting today so I only had time for about 15 minutes of core work. No running.</p> Thu, 22 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 21, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2018.html <p>I had some extra time before work this morning so I did 16 on the trails.&nbsp; It&#39;s been a while since I&#39;ve gone that far, especially on the trails which is much more challenging.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 20, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2018.html <p>6 easy then core</p> Tue, 20 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 19, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-19-2018.html <p>Since it was a holiday for everyone in my family but me today, I decided to sleep in a bit then relax in the hot tub for a bit before work.</p> <p>No running</p> Mon, 19 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 17, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2018.html <p>4 easy on the trails.&nbsp;</p> <p>I was surprised to see I put in a 50 mile week. It didn&rsquo;t feel that much.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 17 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 16, 2018 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2018.html <p>14 with Blake on a windy morning.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 16 Feb 2018 07:00:00