Rhett Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:30:33 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2019.html <p>Today was more of an adventure than a run. I packed up by running pack with 3 20 oz bottles and some snacks and headed out without much of a plan but to go where my feet took me which a few times was not on a trail.&nbsp;I ended up climbing, scrambling, sliding on my butt, peering over cliffs and deciding to turn back, hiking, and some running.&nbsp; After 3 1/2 hours I made it 15 miles.&nbsp; It was a fun adventure/run.</p> Fri, 15 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2019.html <p>core</p> Thu, 14 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2019.html <p>6 total with 10 x 1/4 mile at 5:00 pace.</p> <p>I haven&#39;t run that fast in a long time.&nbsp; It alomost made me feel young again until the last few when I was dying.&nbsp; It&#39;s hard to believe I used to be able to run a full mile faster than that pace.</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2019.html <p>core&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 09, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2019.html <p>8 on the trails&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 08, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2019.html <p>13 on the trails.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 08 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 07, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2019.html <p>Core&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 06, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2019.html <p>7 total miles with 8 x 1/2 mile at 5:30 pace.&nbsp; On the 8th repeat I had to stop about 2/3 into it.&nbsp; I was done!</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 05, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2019.html <p>core</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 04, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2019.html <p>8 with the middle 6 at 6:40 pace</p> Mon, 04 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 02, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2019.html <p>6 on the trails.</p> Sat, 02 Nov 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 01, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2019.html <p>13 on the trails</p> Fri, 01 Nov 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 31, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2019.html <p>Core&nbsp;</p> <p>Happy Halloween.</p> Thu, 31 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 30, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2019.html <p>7 total miles with 8 x 1/2 mile at 5:30 pace.</p> Wed, 30 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 29, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-29-2019.html <p>Core</p> Tue, 29 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2019.html <p>Rest day after a busy weekend.</p> Mon, 28 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 26, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2019.html <p>4 quick on the trails&nbsp;</p> Sat, 26 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 25, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2019.html <p>10 nice and easy on the trails&nbsp;</p> Fri, 25 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 24, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2019.html <p>Core</p> Thu, 24 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 23, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2019.html <p>7 total with 8 x 2 1/2 minutes at 5:30 pace.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 23 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 22, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-22-2019.html <p>Core</p> Tue, 22 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2019.html <p>8 total miles with 6 at 6:35</p> Mon, 21 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 19, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2019.html <p>I spent the whole morning with the scouts doing my son&#39;s eagle project. It is all completed. Now all 3 of my boys will be Eagle Scouts.<br /> No time to get in a run.&nbsp;</p> <p>Go Astros!</p> Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 18, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2019.html <p>8 on the trails&nbsp;</p> Fri, 18 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 17, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2019.html <p>Core</p> Thu, 17 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 16, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2019.html <p>7 miles with 8 x 2 min 15 sec at 5:30 pace</p> Wed, 16 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 15, 2019 http://Rhett.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2019.html <p>Core</p> Tue, 15 Oct 2019 06:00:00